Balloon Bag End

20131229-215630.jpg

I can’t say I’ve ever attempted to create anything out of balloons, not even a dog, but watching this guy ..boy do I wish I had learnt! I got insanely excited when I created a tiny fort made of blankets the other day, imagine what I’d be like if my entire bedroom was a balloon shire! I don’t think I’d ever leave it. I’d put my Hobbit feet up on that little balloon stool, drink the Hobbit beer I brought back from New Zealand, and watch Lord of the Rings in a continuous loop for the rest of my life.

This guy, Jeremy Telford, is one talented Frodo. Creating a balloon chair in itself is quite an impressive achievement, in my opinion. But a whole room, with walls, a ceiling, a table, cupboards, even a fireplace ..I think I should actually be calling him Gandalf. He made the whole thing over three days, with around 2,600 balloons. Watch the video below of him creating it. There’s even a little bit at the end which shows it’s destruction, which makes me weep whilst also making me rather jealous that I’m not bouncing around on that bubble wrap style ceiling.

20131229-215455.jpg

20131229-215505.jpg

20131229-215511.jpg

One thought on “Balloon Bag End

Leave a Reply

