You’ve got Mail

mail

I love gadgets and I love technology. I’m continuously amazed at what the inventors of our world come up with everyday; 3D printers, Curiosity Rovers, Google Glasses. That’s not to say that everything is useful though. 90% of the time I don’t need the product i’m drooling over, I just really want it. It’s shiny, and new, and no one else has it yet.

This is exactly what I felt when I came across this gem on the Think Geek website. It is a little plastic envelope you plug into the USB of your computer, that lights up every time you get a notification, for example; an email, or a tweet. You can change the settings so that all of your social media is connected to it, each one a different colour. So, if the envelope goes blue, you know someone has re-tweeted you on Twitter. If it turns a shade of red, you may have just received an email.

It’s obviously a novelty item. You don’t really need a light to tell you when you have a like on facebook because, if you’re anything like me, you’re on there all the time anyway, or at least check it regularly. I can also see the flashing colours getting old really quickly, but that doesn’t make me want it any less.

mail2

One thought on “You’ve got Mail

Leave a Reply

