Meyers-Briggs Personality Test

20140210-160334.jpg

Facebook has been buzzing with these ‘who are you’ quizzes created by Buzzfeed. They consist of around 8 to 10 questions, for various pop culture characters. Characters from everything, such as Game of Thrones, Disney, Lord of the Rings. To be honest, they don’t seem very accurate. I went through each a couple of times, and changing just one of my multiple question answers completely altered the character I turned out to be.

This led me to do a little searching, and I came across a proper personality test. It’s called the Meyers-Briggs test and it consists of 60 different questions on a scale of 1 to 7. The questions included range from how patient you are, to how well you work in a team. The result is a four digit classification. This in turn comes with an explanation of your personality according to your answers. You can then match your classification with numerous different characters from loads of pop culture topics.

My particular code came up as INTP, and after doing the quiz a couple of times just to make sure, it always came up with the same classification, so it seems pretty accurate. The personality traits included with my particular digits were Introverted, Intuative, Thinking and Perceiving (INTP). The characters I have found myself compared to so far, include Hermione from Harry Potter, Yoda from Star Wars, Gandalf from Lord of the Rings, Jasmine from Aladdin, and Reed Richards, Hank Pym and Emma Frost from the Marvel Universe. I’m not sure whether I’d personally compare myself to Yoda or Gandalf , but the personality traits seem familiar, so I sure am happy with the results.

Do the quiz here and find out your Meyers-Briggs classification. Are you what you expect?

20140210-164134.jpg

20140210-164141.jpg

20140210-164147.jpg

20140210-164156.jpg

Leave a Reply

