Artist Alley: Star Wars Kids

20140214-151248.jpg

Like most people, I love adorable things. I can’t help it. There’s something inside my head that clicks when I see cute stuff, making me WAY more excitable than normal ..which is actually quite hard because I’m probably 80% excitable on a day to day basis. It’s not just baby animals, or small humans, it’s anything miniture if I’m being honest. I just love mini things!

I particularly love seeing what my favourite geeky characters looked like before they became my favourite geeky characters, before they were heroes or villains, before they saved the universe or destroyed it. Back when they were just another useless, mischievous child. These Star Wars illustrations created by Nick Scurfield are a perfect example. He’s created five images, each depicting a character from Star Wars as their child selves. They are too cute. The characters include Chewbacca, Luke, Leia, Han and Darth, and they all look insanely happy, bouncing around with their Star Wars franchise toys.

I really really want my own baby Chewie. He’s pretending to be all heroic, crushing the ATATs and squishing the Stormtroopers, but he’s still a big ball of fluff!

20140214-162736.jpg

20140214-162741.jpg

20140214-162746.jpg

20140214-162751.jpg

One thought on “Artist Alley: Star Wars Kids

Leave a Reply

