Real life Mario Kart

20140228-150057.jpg

So dreams do come true! Mario Kart was pretty much the only game I was any good at when I was younger, and I am still the BOSS. But there are only so many times you can drive around the same track, over and over. Also, the Rainbow road can go to hell! Mario definitely needs a change of scenery, and what better way than giving him ALL the scenery in the world.

Toys R Us has just released a real life Mario Kart on their website, which you can pre-order now. Granted, it’s been made for children, but that is not going to stop me from trying to squeeze my booty into the tiny seat. I don’t care if I’m hanging off the back; I want to complete at least one lap. I’ll start collecting banana skins now – does anybody know where I can get my hands on a load of blue turtle shells?

The kart, created by toy company, Jakks Pacific, will come with on road and off road tyres, and will be available later this year. Those of us in the UK however, are looking at an Autumn/ Winter release date, but that gives me plenty of time to get some Mario Kart practising in.

20140228-150130.jpg

20140228-150135.jpg

Leave a Reply

