Unboxing: SuperLoot

20140302-185241.jpg

My February SuperLoot box arrived yesterday morning. This month I decided to make my first unboxing video. It was actually the first video I’ve ever made, so it’s pretty awkward. I also made it using the webcam of my laptop, so it’s relatively bad quality and there’s this really strange beeping going on in the background, but I’m proud of myself for making it to the end.. Even if there is a bit of embarrassing giggling.

SuperLoot is a company from the UK who provide a mystery box service. The boxes are filled with a variety of different geeky products each month – T-shirts, comics, stickers, toys. It tries to appeal to everyone. Last month, the theme was Minecraft, but I never found out what the theme was for this month, and after opening it up, I still have no idea.

Here’s a break down of everything I got;

20140302-185014.jpg
Take a Chance Comic – I collect comics, so this will be a welcome addition to my shelf. I’ve never come across this particular series before, so I’m looking forward to giving it a go.

20140302-185021.jpg
Rubiks Cube – This is going to come in very handy. Number 11 on my Geeky Bucket List is to solve a Rubik’s cube, and I don’t actually own one, so now I can get some practise in.

20140302-185028.jpg
Naruto Headband – I wasn’t even sure what this was when I originally opened up the box, but it did turn out to be a headband. It doesn’t fit around my head very well, but I can’t imagine I’d wear it for anything but Cosplaying anyway.

20140302-185039.jpg
T-Shirt – This months t-shirt is a Pulp Fiction / Star Wars mashup. I love both franchises so can definitely see myself wearing this.

20140302-185049.jpg
USB – This was my favourite thing in the box, a Darth Vader memory stick. It is so cute, and will come in very handy.

The items are a gamble each month. I think I preferred last months box as there were a lot more products, and I used all of the things. I will probably use most of the products in this box, except the headband. The boxes are only ยฃ16.49, so it’s better than buying everything separately. If you want to sign up to get next months box, check out the SuperLoot Website.

3 thoughts on “Unboxing: SuperLoot

  1. Your real name is Emma? That’s a really pretty name. ๐Ÿ™‚ Do you prefer to be called Emma or Ninja on the internet? Now then as for the Rubik’s cube, the characters on it are from an anime called “Naruto”. I’ve never watched this anime myself, but I think it’s about a group of ninjas that are going to ninja school, or something. And actually some of the characters on the Rubik’s Cube you got are wearing the headband that you also got. So, since you got two Naruto things, I’m gonna assume the box was Naruto themed. By the way, it’s pronounced “Nar-uh-toh”, and I think it’s a pretty popular anime. Maybe around the same popularity as One Piece, but I don’t know for sure.

    • Yeah, my real name’s Emma ๐Ÿ˜€ I quite liked being called Ninja, haha, but I honestly don’t mind what people call me. I can’t believe I didn’t notice that ..Pretty much all the characters on the cube are wearing the headband. You’re very observant! The anime sounds quite good, I think I’ll have to check it out, especially seen as I now have some Memorabillia from the show!

      • I think I’ll just call you Ninja then. Just because I feel cool typing “Ninja” as someones name. ๐Ÿ˜› I think a lot of people really like the anime. I don’t know much about it because, like I said, I’ve never actually watched it. Apparently it’s pretty long, though. I think it started airing around the time I was a pretty young child (which wasn’t an awful long time ago), and I’m pretty sure it’s still airing new episodes. I think there’s even one series of it that hasn’t even been dubbed yet! Of course, I’m not an expert, so I could be wrong.

Leave a Reply

