Happy Pancake day!!

20140304-133735.jpg

Baking is definitely not my strongest asset, but I absolutely love eating, and today is pancake day which is one of my favourite ‘holidays’ because it’s all about food ..eating food! Did I mention I like food?

So my pancakes generally consist of dollops of batter that eventually kind of resemble the circular shape of a frying pan. I’ve never attempted creating any other shapes because circles themselves are honestly a difficult task for me. I could probably extend my abilities to making some of Jake’s (Adventure Time) Bacon Pancakes, but would absolutely love to get a bit more adventurous than that; I have the patience, just not the skill. If I had the skill, I would definitely be making these amazing 3D pancakes created by Jim, from Jim’s Pancakes.

They are incredibly impressive. He’s done everything from a Star Wars ATAT Walker, to a My Little Pony. I’ve picked out some of my favourite geeky designs, but there are loads more on his website. He even has a few tutorial videos so you can have a go at creating some 3D pancakes yourself, if you’re up for the challenge of course!!

20140304-135757.jpg

20140304-135803.jpg

20140304-135808.jpg

20140304-135814.jpg

20140304-135819.jpg

If you’re like me, and have limited cooking abilities, then there are some cheats to creating awesome geeky pancakes. Williams-Sonoma have some amazing Star Wars pancake molds on their website. One set contains a load of the vehicles, such as the Millenium Falcon and an X-Wing. The other set contains characters like Yoda and Darth Vader. All look delicious! I think I’d feel guilty eating them if it wasn’t for the fact I love pancakes.

20140304-141912.jpg

20140304-141917.jpg

20140304-141922.jpg

Leave a Reply

