Trailer Time: X-Men: Days of Future Past

20140416-140611.jpg

I went to the cinema to see the brand new Amazing Spider-man movie last night (which was pretty damn awesome, but I’ll get to that at some other point). One thing that excited me was that they showed a snippet of the upcoming X-Men movie after the film had finished. I’ve seen a lot of character photos, and a couple of other trailers, but this latest one really gives a good insight into what to expect from the film.

It’s evident who the movie is going to focus on, as Magneto, Xavier, Beast, and Mystique all appear to get the most airtime (coincidentally the four characters Bryan Singer is supposedly focusing on using for the sequel; X-men Apocalypse) along with Wolverine, who we already know will be the centre focus of the film, being the time traveller and all.

We also get a sturdy introduction to Quicksilver. Out of the large selection of new characters brought into the movie franchise, he seems to be one of the most important. There is a huge amount of storyline information revealed, so if you haven’t heard much about the movies synopsis, this trailer is going to be a great introduction, though there doesn’t seem to be a lot in there about the future x-men – Iceman, Kitty Pryde, Rogue etc. I am really really excited for this.

2 thoughts on “Trailer Time: X-Men: Days of Future Past

  1. This looks like it’s going to be great! I’m not super big on the people they chose to play the characters (I don’t think they look the part), but as long as the storyline is good, I’m sure I can overlook that. Quick question, why can the Professor walk?

    Wait, the Spiderman movie came out already?! I thought it wasn’t coming out until May!

    • I’m not entirely sure, but I think he might be a clone, because Xavier died in X-Men 3, so they must have either brought him back from the dead, or cloned him! And yeah, UK release date for Amazing Spider-Man is the 18th April I think (I went to a premiere last night) but US release date isn’t until 2nd May.

Leave a Reply

