Tattoo Tuesday: DC Sleeve

20140422-233338.jpg

I say DC sleeve, but it’s more of a Superhero sleeve because I can see a Spider-man and Green goblin in there too. I personally would have stuck to one universe, but it’s not my tattoo, and still, there is no denying that it’s an epic design! Displaying at least 12 different superheroes and villains, and covering a whole arm, this piece is visually impressive. It combines both detailed, stand alone characters, with comic panes, and a background that blends it all together nicely! It’s bright, bold and colourful, exactly what I would have expected from a comic book based tattoo. I also like the fact that there are no repeated characters, giving it variety! I’ve always contemplated getting a sleeve, or even half a sleeve. I’d love to go for something like this.

Leave a Reply

