Youtube Spotlight: Sexy Ducktales

20140429-211456.jpg

Who would have thought you could make such a sexy rendition of a children’s cartoon theme tune.. I feel so dirty! No, but seriously, this is amazing. I wish all the songs I loved as a child were turned into adult versions of themselves, especially if the outcome is anything like this.

Scott Bradlee and his band of merry men have created a 90’s RnB cover of the classic Cartoon DuckTales’ theme tune, for his Saturday Morning Slow Jams video. I can’t stop listening to it, it’s my new favourite song. The singer has a lot to do with that. Simply known as Pow girl, her rendition is mesmerising. That voice!! I can’t wait to see what classic cartoon they imitate next.

Leave a Reply

