Tattoo Tuesday: Marvel Watercolours

20140506-232025.jpg

I don’t think there’s any tattoo more beautiful than one made to look like your body was painted with watercolours. I’ve never actually seen one in real life ..none of my friends have one.. But I’ve always loved the idea of them, and having seen loads of different styles whilst browsing the internet, I’m convinced I want one. The only problem would be what to have.

I’ve seen flowers, and birds, butterfly’s, and mermaids, but I don’t like any of them half as much as I like this Marvel/DC compilation. I mean, what’s better than being covered in logos that depict your favourite superheroes. This particular one is made up of both Marvel and DC characters, including Batman, Deadpool, Green Lantern, Spider-man, Flash, Punisher, and loads more. I’d obviously limit my own, if I were to ever have a similar one, to my absolute favourites.

The colours are beautiful. All bold and bright, yet smudged and warm. They blend together perfectly, creating one large piece of Art. It looks like someone has just taken brush to back and sketched up the design on the spot. I love the simplicity – it is a bunch of logos after all, and I also love the mess. Very few of the colours are perfectly within the lines, and the design makes it look like paint is splattered here and there. For me, this is the perfect combination of everything.

5 thoughts on “Tattoo Tuesday: Marvel Watercolours

Leave a Reply

