Fandom Fashion Finds: Harry Potter House Necklaces

20140510-230613.jpg

If you’re a Harry Potter fan, chances are you know, or have a very good idea about what house you’d be in if you went to Hogwarts. I’ve contemplated on many occasions. Would I be Hufflepuff; patient and loyal, Ravenclaw; intelligent and wise, Gryffindor; Brave and daring, or Slytherin; cunning and ambitious.

I always presumed I’d be in Gryffindor, but then, I think everybody does. When you read the books, you spend more time with the characters in that house than any other, it feels like you’re part of it. When I joined Pottermore however, and took the online test that sorts you into a house depending on your personality, it appeared I was Slytherin. The more I thought about it, the more it felt right. I am pretty ambitious, and even though I wouldn’t say I was cunning, I do seem to have a way of getting what I want.

Obviously I won’t be getting my letter to Hogwarts any time soon, so I’ll have to put off buying that green and white striped Slytherin scarf for now, but I found the perfect alternative to keep me going until I head to the castle; a Slytherin necklace. Etsy seller Sweet Silly Chic, has created pendants for each house, and they are just perfect. Each necklace contains three charms; the first is the house animal, the second, a vial filled with house coloured beads, and the third is a quote from the sorting hat.

They are all very beautiful and incredibly unique, a must for any Harry Potter fan. I love the fact that the beads seem to shimmer, just like the gems in the hourglass vials that count the house points, and that they have an antique feel to them. These aren’t the only necklaces available. You can also get a house coloured gem, accompanied by a sorting hat, or a Hogwarts tower.

20140511-000750.jpg

20140511-000754.jpg

20140511-000830.jpg

20140511-000804.jpg

20140511-000843.jpg

20140511-000848.jpg

One thought on “Fandom Fashion Finds: Harry Potter House Necklaces

Leave a Reply

