Youtube Spotlight: Godzilla’s Honest Trailer

20140515-143025.jpg

The new Godzilla movie is coming to our cinema screens this weekend, so the guys at Screen Junkies have decided it’s time to remind us why Roland Emmerich’s 1998 adaption was so awful, with a new Honest Trailer.

I’ve never really been a Godzilla fan, maybe he was a little before my time? The only reason I watched Emmerich’s version was because of Matthew Broderick – who doesn’t love a man who can play Ferris Bueller, Inspector Gadget, AND Simba from the Lion King. Apart from that, I thought it was just going to be a movie about a giant lizard roaming around New York. I wasn’t wrong. My favourite part about the whole film was the fact that Jamiroquai was on the soundtrack.

Sometimes, I swear to god, the Honest Trailer guys must be in my head. I agree with pretty much everything they’ve said about this movie; Yes, Maria Pitillo is a terrible actress, Yes, the French are far too French, and Yes, this is a Jurassic Park rip-off! Check out what they have to say below.

Good luck Heisenberg (haha)

2 thoughts on “Youtube Spotlight: Godzilla’s Honest Trailer

Leave a Reply

