Everyday Cosplay: Vanellope Von Schweetz (Wreck it Ralph)

20140714-003403-2043604.jpg

I watched Wreck it Ralph for the first time the other day, and now it’s up there as one of my favourite animated movies. It was amazing! I can’t believe I left it so long to watch. One of the main characters, Vanellope, is just adorable and I absolutely loved her, as well as her little outfit. That’s why I’ve decided to create an Everyday Cosplay based on the clothes she wears in the film. Her outfit is a little out there, so I had to tone it down a bit, but the items I’ve picked follow her theme pretty well.

Here’s my Everyday version of her clothing;

20140714-004319-2599293.jpg

Vanellope’s Everyday Cosplay is made up of a hoody, skirt, tights and boots, along with some accessories based around sweets. The black boots were the easiest thing to find. I picked a super shiny pair from Dr. Martens. They’re sturdy and robust, perfect for all of Vanellope’s shenanigans. The green tights are from Modcloth, and the green hoodie was from Billabong. The brown skirt was the hardest thing to find. I picked a pleated one from Farfetch.

I wanted a red bow for her hair and ended up picking this one from Forever 21. A red ribbon would also work well. Finally I wanted some sweet themed jewellery. I chose a penny sweet necklace from Misi, and some gummy bear hair clips, which are my favourite part of her outfit, from Etsy. There are loads of different colours available.

Leave a Reply

