Adventure Time: Burley Fairy Festival

I went to my first ever Fairy Festival at the weekend, located in the witchy village of Burley, New Forest.

IMG_1025.JPG

My friends and I decided to take part in true style, and created our own fairy costumes to wear on the day. We even made our own wings. You can find a tutorial here.

IMG_1020.JPG

I was a brightly coloured neon fairy, but Lucy and Zoe were a little more subtle

IMG_1018.JPG

There were a lot of amazing things on sale. I found loads of stalls selling beautiful crystals – nearly every gem you could imagine.

IMG_1010.JPG

There were wings, wands, and flower crowns on sale if you didn’t come prepared.

IMG_1011.JPG

There was even some stuff for the boys. I loved this Game of Foams stand.

IMG_1022.JPG

Bands were playing throughout the day.

IMG_1012.JPG

And I managed to get my hands on some cute fairy cakes – the perfect fairy festival food.

IMG_1024.JPG

You could get your palms read or go to a Tarot card reader. I ended up trying out the Reiki Crystal Healing.

IMG_1021.JPG

There were loads of people dressed up. I loved this gothic/steampunk fairy costume.

IMG_1019.JPG

And this homemade woodland fairy.

IMG_1023.JPG

People even dressed up their dogs

IMG_1026.JPG

We had an insanely fun time. Everyone was friendly, and lots of people came up to us to complement our costumes. I can’t wait to see how the festival has grown next year.

4 thoughts on “Adventure Time: Burley Fairy Festival

Leave a Reply

