The Stargate Cosplay

2015/01/img_1673.jpg

I regularly see cosplays based on the Stargate series at Comic Cons. Fans dressing up as Jack O’Neill, Daniel, and Teal’c, seems to be a regular occurrence at conventions. They’re great to see, especially when a whole group of them are together, but it’s not particularly unusual is it – I mean, it’s just a bunch of guys in uniform.

Well one fan has taken their love of Stargate to the next level and has actually decided to dress up as the Stargate itself. Just Wow!
Cosplayer Nyima-Chan looks absolutely amazing in her handmade costume; I’ve never seen anything like it. Her blue dress transforms into the teleportation device with the lift of a skirt – I’m jealous I didn’t think of it first.

I have no idea how long it took Chan to make her costume, but looking at the detail, I’m going to guess more than a few hours.

2015/01/img_1674.jpg

2015/01/img_1675.jpg

2015/01/img_1676.jpg

2015/01/img_1677.jpg

2 thoughts on “The Stargate Cosplay

  1. What an awesome concept for a costume – I think most of us wish we could go through the Stargate 🙂

Leave a Reply

