Five Magical Items I Would Love To Own

 

Having the gift of magic would be my ultimate dream. I can’t count the amount of times I’ve wished that I could transport myself to another country, or conjure something out of thin air.

 Unfortunately, as far as I’m aware, I’m as ‘Muggle’ as you get – but that doesn’t mean getting what I want is completely out of the question. There are hundreds of enchanted objects referenced in literature, so here are 5 magical items I would love to get my hands on:


1. Green Lantern’s Power Ring


  

The power ring is considered to be the most powerful object in the universe; its abilities are only limited by the wearer’s imagination.  If you have strong enough willpower, the ring will replicate your thoughts exactly. If that’s not enough, it also acts as a force field, allowing you to fly – It is the ultimate magical item. I’d never have to worry about forgetting anything ever again. If I forget my bikini when I go on holiday, or my glasses when I’m at work, my trusty ring would be there to cover my bare bum and make sure I can actually see what I’m typing.


2. Dorothy’s Slippers

  

In the original Wizard of Oz series, written by L. Frank Baum, Dorothy’s slippers have the ability to transport the wearer absolutely anywhere they desired, in the blink of an eye. I definitely need these bad boys. The amount of times I find myself late for something due to a strong urge to procrastinate, is far more than I’d care to admit. Plus, I could completely eliminate London’s pesky public transport system out of my life. No delays. No Elbows. No smelly commuters. Happy Emma.


3. Hermione’s Time Turner


  

I used to watch a show called Bernard’s watch when I was younger. He had a little pocket watch which allowed him to stop time completely and I thought it was brilliant. How amazing would it be if you could have a few extra hours in bed, or read a book all the way to the end without having to worry about heading to work? Hermione’s Time Turner from the Harry Potter series is like the next level of awesome. Not only can you stop time, but you can also go back to the past and do two things at once. You’d never have to miss out on anything again.


4. The Babel Fish


  

The Babel fish is a universal translator from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. If you put it in your ear, you have the ability to understand anything said to you, in any language. You can even understand what different species are saying. Now I’m not bilingual, in any way shape or form, but I’d love to be. I’ve tried learning Spanish more times than I can count, yet I still only know how to say ‘Dos cervezas por favor’. I don’t know whether the Babel Fish is necessarily magical, but I would love to have one.


5. Dragonballs


  

I suspect most people have heard of the magical lamp that grants three wishes, and I’m certain that it would be at the top of most magical item lists – who wouldn’t want three wishes. But I’ve watched Aladdin enough times to know that what you wish for may not actually end up being what you meant, so my final enchanted object has to be Dragonballs. These also grant wishes, but you get exactly what you desire in exactly the way you want it. They also have the ability to bring people back from the dead, which I feel is definitely something I need to save for a rainy day because I don’t plan on losing any loved ones yet.

3 thoughts on “Five Magical Items I Would Love To Own

Leave a Reply

