Geek Picks of the Week

Check out the Nerdy Ninja Platypus wish list for this week. There are so many awesome new geeky products released daily, I’d never be able to list everything, so I’ve picked my absolute favourites to show you. Will you be adding any of these on your wish list?


5. Baymax LED light

 


I watched Big Hero 6 last week, and can honestly say that I haven’t laughed that much in a long time. It was all down to Baymax and his adorable attitude. His goal in life is to make you both physically AND mentally happy; I’m pretty sure everyone could do with someone like that in their lives from time to time. Well seen as the chances of getting a real Baymax look pretty slim, I’ve decided I’ll settle for this awesome Baymax lamp. It’s cute and useful and it protects you from scary monsters that come out of your wardrobe at night. You can pick one up from Amazon.

 

4. Lumberjanes (Volume 1)

 


Boom! Studios published the first volume of Lumberjanes last week, so it had to be added to my nerdy wish list. I’m yet to read any of the comics, but have heard so many good things about the series. It combines kick ass ladies, with supernatural monsters. Portrayed as a Buffy the Vampire Slayer/Gravity Falls hybrid, I just know I’m going to love it. Barnes and Noble has it in store for $13.44

 

3. Zelda Beanie

Summer is well and truly on its way, yet I’ve found myself looking at beanie hats online. I adore hats. I don’t really have a hair complex or anything, I just love my head being all snug, and I love how they look on me. I’d wear beanies in the blazing sun if I didn’t get strange looks and a sweaty forehead. I found the perfect addition to my hat family; this Zelda Beanie from Geek La Chic. It’s £19.99, and is modelled on the pointed hat Link wears in the Legend of Zelda series. It’s Everyday Cosplay at its finest.

 

2. Bee and puppycat (Volume 1)


 


A friend of mine introduced me to the Bee and Puppycat web series a while back, and I was gutted when I discovered that there were only about four episodes available to watch. It had a crazy Adventure Time vibe, but it was a little more relatable (well, as relatable as a story about a magical ‘puppycat’ can get). Rather than being about a little boy off having adventures, it was about a woman trying to pay her bills. I say woman lightly though, because Bee is far from lady like. Anyway, I can’t wait to read my way through the graphic novel, which is only £7. 58 from Forbidden Planet.


1. Pink Beaker Necklace

  

Jewellery is a weakness of mine. I like clothes, but I tend to wear the same stuff all the time, accessories however – I stock up on those bad boys so I can mix things up a bit. The best thing about jewellery is that it’s the perfect way to show your true self in a subtle way, especially with necklaces. I definitely have a little too many, yet I can’t stop buying them, and I want to add this Beaker to my collection. It’s £17.63 from Luulla.

One thought on “Geek Picks of the Week

Leave a Reply

