I’ve got no strings

  

Avengers: Age of Ultron has been out for a couple of weeks now, and as more and more people see it, more and more amazing fan art is being produced. One of my personal favourites has to be this Rainbow Coalition of Avengers collection by Andrew Kolb. He has created a series of vibrant posters for each of the main characters in the movie, I love them.  


In the film, Ultron believes that all of the Avengers are Puppets, “tangled in strings”. Kolb has played on this, creating illustrations that display the team as if they really were puppets being controlled by Ultron. It’s such a clever idea, perfect for the general theme of the movie. I especially love how the puppets have been stylised. They remind me of those crash test dummies you see in car testing, only they look a little more depressed.


I really like what he’s done with the colours as well.  Each poster is made up of one main colour with black detail, and each colour is different depending on the Avenger in the picture. Most of the choices are pretty perfect – blue for Cap, green for Hulk, purple for Hawkeye.. but Ironman is orange, which I must admit, I don’t quite get. Either way, they’d all look amazing on someone’s wall; your own personal Avengers rainbow.


                 

One thought on “I’ve got no strings

Leave a Reply

