Harry Potter Pop! Vinyls

I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited about the prospect of getting new toys. Funko have finally created a new line of their adorable Pop! Vinyl’s, based on J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter books. It’s the one franchise that I’ve been desperately waiting for them to release figures for, and come July 2015, will be on shelves available for purchase.  

There will be seven figures available initially; Harry Potter, Ron Weasley, and Hermione Granger, along with Albus Dumbledore, Severus Snape, Voldemort, and Rubeus Hagrid. Hagrid is going to be slightly larger than the regular sized pop! Vinyl’s, standing at 6 inches – he is half giant after all.

I’m generally pretty happy with all of the figures, though am a little disappointed that Hermione isn’t holding a book of some kind. I’m also sad to say that I like Hagrid the least. He is one of the most adorable characters in the series, yet in Pop! Vinyl form, looks the harshest. I just find it strange that they’ve managed to make Voldemort look all cute and cuddly, but made Hagrid look stiff and haggard. Not a fan. Snape and Dumbledore however, are absolutely perfect.

I can’t wait to see who they release next. My fingers are crossed for Luna Lovegood and Neville Longbottom, or any of the Weasleys – Molly and the twins especially.

You can buy all the available Pops! here.

  

            

4 thoughts on “Harry Potter Pop! Vinyls

    • I know what you mean. I really want some figures from the Doctor Who line, and all of the Futurama Pops. And maybe some Dragonball Z ones. And probably others.

Leave a Reply

