Rat Queens Everyday Cosplay

If you are yet to jump on the Rat Queens bandwagon, get your skates on. The comic book series, created by Kurtis J. Wiebe, is completely badass; it’s World of Warcraft meets Bridesmaids, and is not to be missed. 

Dee, Violet, Betty and Hannah make up the guild. They’re foul mouthed, sassy, a bit rowdy, and stylish as hell. I couldn’t think of a better team to base this weeks Everyday Cosplay on. Their outfits are awesome; medievil with a slightly modern twist.  I love how each character has a different colour scheme which sticks throughout the entire series, even when their clothing changes. Check out my interpretation of their outfit’s below if you fancy stealing their style.

Hannah’s Everyday Cosplay consists of a red leather jacket, strapless pink top, and a red skirt. I accessorised it with some red heels and a pair of gold bracelets to match the detail on her outfit. I also added a white crystal necklace which reminded me of the gem at the end of her staff.

 

Violet’s Everyday Cosplay is made up of some torn white jeans, a turquoise dress, and a light blue belt. I added a dark brown scarf and some leather cuffs to blend the colours together. I also added some turquoise converse and this cute crystal sword necklace which was too beautiful to exclude. It looks just like a mini version of one of the sword she slays with. I love it.

Betty’s Everyday Cosplay combines long beige shorts with a white crop top and brown hoody. I also gave her some brown Toms and turquoise bangles. I found a gold and turquoise beaded necklace which looks very similar to the one she wears throughout the comic. Finally, I couldn’t resist adding some foamy mushrooms, which combine two of her favourite things: sweets and drugs.

Dee’s Everday Cosplay consists of a purple pencil skirt with a black corset top, and some long black socks with purple stripes. I accessorised the outfit with lots of skulls; a skull bracelet, a giant skull necklace, and some black heels absolutely covered in the things. I completed her look with a golden squid tentical ring; her parents do worship a giant flying squid after all.

3 thoughts on “Rat Queens Everyday Cosplay

    • Thank you so much 🙂 and yes, I’d definitely recommend it. It’s a very refreshing read – great change from all the PG superhero series I’m used to.

Leave a Reply

