Five Kick Ass Female Aliens

As a huge Sci-Fi fan, half the television series and movies I watch contain aliens from some exotic species, so picking my five favourites has been incredibly hard. My list would most likely consist solely of characters from Star Wars if I were to do this properly, which seems slightly unimaginative, so I thought I’d mix it up a little and just go for the females – my favourite alien ladies throughout the universe.

Queen Amidala

Padme looks human, but being from Naboo she is technically an alien so I had to add her to my list. She is one of my favourite characters in the Star Wars universe because all she wants is what’s best for her people. She has dedicated her life to helping others, and tries to do so without violence; though is never afraid to get her hands dirty. One of my favourite things about her is her passion. She will not let other people tell her what to do, and follows her own instincts, allowing her to stay clear of corruption.

Diva Plavalaguna

Fifth Element is one of my all-time favourite movies, so naturally I had to include the Diva in my list. We know little about her personality from the film, but the fact that she’s willing to store the elemental stones within her body to help save the planet means she’s an incredibly compassionate being. She’s definitely one of my favourite looking aliens. Her tall blue body along with her smooth tentacles and elongated face result in an incredibly unique and gorgeous character.

Tali’Zorah

Tali is a member of the Quarian race, who were driven from their home planet by Artificial Intelligence, so has had to remain strong and tough, even though she’s a little vulnerable at times. Her role within Commander Sheppard’s team is Engineer/Technician, so she’s incredibly intelligent. She’s also very driven, level headed, and loyal to her fleet. I love her drive to prove herself. Her father is an Admiral in the military, so she’s constantly under pressure to do well, but she manages to excel off her own back.

Gamora

Gamora is completely badass. Her survival instinct mixed with the assassination training Thanos gave her as a child, has made her the deadliest woman in the galaxy. Even though she has the ability to kill whomever she wants to, she chooses to use her powers for good and protect those in need. She also radiates a naivety which makes her incredibly endearing.

Ahsoka Tano

Ahsoka is a Jedi apprentice with a lot to prove, so is an incredibly determined Padawan. She’s confident, and trusts her instincts, but this can make her come across as stubborn and a bit reckless. She is still, however, very selfless and is constantly willing to put herself in front of danger to help others. There is no doubt that she would die to protect others.

*BONUS*

Leeloo

I’m not entirely sure what race Leeloo actually is, or whether she’s a race at all, so I didn’t include her in the list, but seen as she was created by aliens, and is one of my all-time favourite characters, I added her as a bonus. Leeloo is amazing. She is a supreme being, genetically superior to humans, a perfect specimen. She’s strong and intelligent but because she is new to the world, she’s also vulnerable and childlike. She insanely lovely and innocent, and when she sees all the violence in the world, it hurts her, but she doesn’t let her feelings get in the way of her mission to save earth.

20 thoughts on “Five Kick Ass Female Aliens

    • Thank you, and yay.. Another Fifth Element fan! Oh, I was such a blubbery mess at the end when I first watched it. Think I may have to re-watch this weekend too.

Leave a Reply

