Five Fictional Vehicles I’d Love to Travel in

This week’s Fandom Friday looks at the fictional vehicles you can only fantasise about taking for a spin; the cars of your dreams, and the spaceships of your nightmares. Check out my top five favourite vehicles below.

Batmobile

image

I like my cars fast and indestructible, and if Batman’s in the passenger seat, well that’s even better. Batmobile, you are my dream car! I love every version I’ve ever laid my eyes on, and would gladly ride them all, but my absolute favourite has to be the Tumbler from the Dark Knight movies. It has machine guns and a rocket launcher, explosive mines and a jet engine. It’s heavily armoured, looks freaking awesome, and even transforms into a motorcycle if you need a speedier getaway.

Bumblebee

image

Who wouldn’t want to drive around in a car that can transform into a giant alien robot at any second? There is no doubt in my mind that Bumblebee would be the loveliest car around. He’s friendly, funny and would protect you from anything. You don’t even have to go through the hassle of steering the car yourself because he’ll take control for you, and do a better job at it x 100. Plus, he takes the form of a yellow Chevrolet Camaro – that is one sexy car right there.

Knight Bus

image

I’ve always liked the idea of taking a ride in the Knight Bus, ever since reading Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, but when I started working in London it became an obsessive daydream. I cannot express how handy that triple decker bus would be. It’s super-fast, so would get me to the office in no time, and it can shrink in size to get past all that pesky traffic. It even boasts a rather fantastic array of comfy looking beds so I can take a nap on the way home.

De Lorean

image

Because.. Time Travel! Yes, you could go back in time and change your past, blah blah blah, but why would you want to see something you’ve already seen. What I’d like to do is travel to the future to see all the crazy technology before anyone has even thought it up – the flying toast and egg robot, yum! Better yet, I’d go way WAY back and see dinosaurs and Egyptians and Walt Disney. I’d discover life’s greatest mysteries. The De Lorean – my personal history book.

Mario Kart

image

I’m a fan of semi-automatic weapons as much as the next guy, but you know what’s even better – Koopa Shells. Those bad boys are lethal. Driving a Mario Kart would be the epitome of fun; power up mushrooms that let you travel at the speed of light, disposable banana peels that make your opponents fly off the track. Even better than all of that – The Rainbow Road. Who hasn’t fantasised about driving along the trippiest road in video game history?

So what fictional vehicles do you yearn for? Would any of these make your list? Let me know in the comments below.

17 thoughts on “Five Fictional Vehicles I’d Love to Travel in

  1. Ha! Mario Kart. I’ve been checking out 5FF posts all day, and you’re the first to include that particular vehicle. It’s great.

  2. Yay such a great list you’d never be late if you had the knight bus to squeeze you through a traffic jam! Mario Kart is a brilliant choice!

Leave a Reply

