Top 10: Guardians of the Galaxy Mash-Ups

IMG_1027.JPG

Guardians of the Galaxy is quickly becoming the most popular movie of the summer, so as you can imagine, fans of the film are putting their artistic talents to good use and bombarding the internet with GOTG themed illustrations.

It’s no secret that I’m a huge fan of pop culture mash-ups. I would go as far as to say that my week isn’t complete unless I’ve found an amazing compilation of two fandoms combined. Some of my all-time favourites have been based on Disney Princesses, but I recently came across a fan made poster, joining Guardians of the Galaxy with the Netflix show; Orange is the new Black. This led me to scouring the internet for more GOTG mash-ups. My top 10 favourites are below.

10. GOTG / Reservoir Dogs by Crocktees

IMG_1028.JPG

9. GOTG / Futurama by happydragonpictures

IMG_1038.JPG

8. GOTG / Star Wars by Chrisraimoart

IMG_1037.JPG

7. GOTG / Disney by Robby Cook

IMG_1029.JPG

6. GOTG / Pokemon by Bonez619

IMG_1030.JPG

5. GOTG / Peanuts by Matthew J Fletcher

IMG_1031.JPG

4. GOTG / Adventure Time by Mike Vasquez

IMG_1032.JPG

3. GOTG / Bob’s Burgers by Mario D’Anna Jr

IMG_1034.JPG

2. GOTG / My Little Pony by Schlogger

IMG_1036.PNG

1. GOTG / Invader Zim by Mike Vasquez

IMG_1033.JPG

Leave a comment